5   +   4   =  

Four-piece Canadian band Dizzy have just released a cover of Talking Heads’ This Must Be The Place, via Communion Records from their new Basement Covers EP out November 13th, following the release earlier this year of their sensational second album The Sun and Her Scorch.

Throughout the year, the band have taken to sharing covers of their favourite tracks on YouTube from quarantine, and this new EP collects these with brand new recordings of some of the band’s most beloved tracks, including never-before-heard renditions of The National and Britney Spears.

Speaking about the Talking Heads cover, frontwoman Katie Munshaw says, “This Must Be The Place took on a new meaning once quarantine hit. We chose to cover it because it seemed like the perfect push and pull between being on the road and missing home and missing being on tour with your band while being stuck in quarantine.

The Basement Covers EP will be released on Communion Records on November 13th, including these tracks:

  1. Slack Jaw (Sylvan Esso Cover) 
  2. Light Years (The National Cover)
  3. This Must Be The Place (Talking Heads Cover)
  4. Lucky (Britney Spears Cover)

Follow Dizzy on Instagram:

Website by Wisp Creative.